Photographs of the United Kingdom

Click on an image to see the full picture

Tower Bridge

Northern Ireland will follow..

Southwark cathedral
Edinburgh Castle, Scotland

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, commonly known as the United Kingdom or the UK, consists of England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales. The country is often also called Great Britain but strictly that name should only be used for the main island of England, Scotland and Wales.
As I'm based here, you would have thought there would be lots of photographs but in common with many people, I have a habit of not looking very closely at things that are under my nose so the number of photographs may grow as I learn to look more.
The number of photographs is increasing but there are still huge gaps.

Bath Abbey Harlech Castle, Wales